top of page

36 Athletes Selected for London Mini Marathon

Congratulations to all of the 36 athletes from Northern Ireland who have been selected for the Virgin Money London Mini Marathon on Sunday 3rd October 2021.

Six teams of 6 athletes have been selected across the U13, U15 and U17 age groups, to take part in London this Sunday. The full Northern Ireland team are as follows:

U13 Boys

Noah Watt , Ashton Cusick, Isaac Dunne , Finn Powell , Pauric Kelly and Conor Hayes

U13 Girls

Emer McKee , Kari Foster , Lucy Markwell ,Olivia McCusker ,Adria McAllister and Katie Keown

U15 Boys

Frank Buchanan , Thomas McCusker ,Luke McCausland , Charlie Rehill ,Ben Warnock and Tyler Dickson

U15 Girls

Isa McCarron , Jodie Foster , Rebecca Moore ,Rebecca Laffin , Hanna Wade and

Cora Scullion

U17 Boys

Nick Griggs , Kyle Thompson , Oisin McGloin, Lughaidh Mallon , Jack McCausland and

Ben Gillen

U17 Girls

Catherine Martin , Kirsti Foster , Rebecca Rossiter ,Lucy Foster, Eimear McCarroll and Ava Downey

The team managers will be Isobel McNulty, Lynda Greer, Francis Shaw and Rory Friel.

Due to the short time we have to arrange the trip, the teams have been selected from the Power of 10 rankings and there will be no appeals with regard to the selection.

The races will be hosted over the final 2.6k of the marathon course. We wish all the athletes the best of luck and know this will be a great experience for the young athletes.

bottom of page